It’s Partytime…VIRTUAL Partytime!

Today is the Epic Virtual Launch Party for Elana Johnson’s POSSESSION. If you’ve been wanting to get in on all of the launch party excitement and fun, here is your chance. Elana is generously giving of herself, her time, and some FABULOUSO things on her blog, on twitter and on the fansite.

Here’s  the run down:

1. Twitter: There will be three prize packages to be won on twitter today. Tweet using the hashtag #POSSESSIONparty from 7:30 – 8:30 AM PDT time (10:30 AM Eastern). Then again from 11 – 12 PM PDT (2 PM Eastern). And once more from 4 – 5 PM PDT (7 PM Eastern).

The prizes for the twitter contests will include book and swag packages from the Elevensies, some Utah authors, and a dystopian package. Watch the #POSSESSIONparty thread for details.

2. Inside the Resistance fan site: There will be three prize packages to be won in the forums of the fan site. Each has it’s own thread, and all you need to do is go over there and comment in the thread of the package you’d like to win.

Prizes include book and swag packages from the Bookanistas, the Elevensies, and a dystopian package.

Also, anyone who asks a question in the “All About Elana” forum will be entered to win:
1. A 30-minute Skype chat for your book club. (1 winner)
2. A 30-minute Skype chat for your writing group. (1 winner)
3. A 30-minute Skype chat for your classroom. (1 winner)
4. 15 winners will get to choose a song from the Vi song list, the Jag song list, or the Zenn song list.
5. All who post a question in the forum will get a swag package mailed to them. All you have to do is go to the “All About Elana” forum, ask a question, and then fill out the form in the “Claim Your Swag Package” thread.

Fansite website: http://www.insidetheresistance.com/

3. On Elana’s blog: you can enter to win a POSSESSION package, with some Bookanista swag!

Prize package includes:
Signed hardcover of POSSESSION
Character items: sunglasses for Zenn, a choker for Jag, and a bar code bracelet for Vi.
2 “tagged” stickers
Signed POSSESSION bookmark
Signed ACROSS THE UNIVERSE (by Beth Revis) bookmark and bookplate, an ACROSS THE UNIVERSE trilogy pin
Signed POSSESS (by Gretchen McNeil) bookmark and POSSESS-inspired temporary tattoo
Signed LIKE MANDARIN (by Kirsten Hubbard) bookmark and postcard
Signed TEXAS GOTHIC (by Rosemary Clement-Moore) bookmark
Signed MOONGLASS (by Jessi Kirby) bookmark
Signed AUDITION (by Stasia Kehoe) bookmark
A SCARY SCENE IN A SCARY MOVIE (by Matt Blackstone) bookmark
EMOTIONAL INTENSITY IN GIFTED STUDENTS and 101 SUCCESS SECRETS FOR GIFTED KIDS (by Christine Fonseca) bookmark
Just leave a comment on her blog and be a follower, and you could win! This contest closes at midnight tonight (one day only!) and is open internationally.

4. Simon & Schuster UStream live chat: It’s tonight at 7 PM Mountain (9 PM Eastern) here. You can log on and ask Elana questions or just chat!

Hope you’ll come party with us all over the place today!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s