Priorities – Writing, Blogging and Life

Before I get to today’s post, I wanted to share something I discovered last night…

101 SUCCESS SECRETS FOR GIFTED KIDS was recently nominated for the Texas Association for the Gifted and Talented’s Legacy Book Awards. I am so thrilled and humbled to be part of such an amazing group of nominees this year. Wow…

Just wow.

Okay – back to my regularly scheduled post:

I was looking over the calendar late laste night and I realized two things:

  1. I am way behind on revisions
  2. I have not taken a week off from blogging in over six months.

So, guess what I am doing??? Yep, making sure that WRITING time is the priority and taking next week off to work on revisions and a few loose ends that need tying up. I’ll be back on June 27 with some exciting new things to share (exciting to me, that is) and hopefully some good progress to report on my WiP.

How often do YOU remember to put writing first and take time away from the interwebz to recharge?

6 thoughts on “Priorities – Writing, Blogging and Life

  1. Have an awesome and productive week off! Life’s been in the way too much lately for me to put writing first and the internet is about the only thing that keeps me in touch with my writerly side. I’m hoping to catch a break from life next week so I can focus. Keep your fingers crossed for me. =o)

  2. Wow, CONGRATS!!! You deserve it, lady!😀

    Guess what? I’m taking next week off and plan to get some mad writing done too! Good to know someone else is out there, pounding out the wordage.😉

  3. Congrats on the nomination! I’ll miss you next week, but you do what you gotta do🙂 I know when I get into “OMG I’m so behind on editing” mode I basically leave the internet too! And then when you are back on track it feels so good to reward yourself with twitter ^_^

Leave a Reply

