New Workshops for the 2011/2012 school year

A new school year is starting – and so is a new focus for my workshops. Last year, I spent the school year focusing on the teachings in Emotional Intensity in Gifted Children. This year, I am focusing on 101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids.

Yes, I am still doing the other workshop in a few districts in Southern California (I’ll be updating my EVENTS page with information soon)

But I also developed new parent/child workshops that bring to life some of the concepts from 101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids. In particular, I am presenting activities for parents and kids that covering each of the four areas in the book, including:

  • SELF – Building an Emotional Vocabulary
  • SCHOOL – Beating Perfectionism
  • FRIENDS – Bully-proofing your world
  • FAMILY – Building stronger communication
Another change for the new school year – SKYPE! That is right I am doing both SKYPE and Learning Central format workshops to bring the material to a greater audience.
WOO HOO!!!! So exciting!
Want more info – contact me at christine@christinefonseca.com. And be sure to check out the EVENTS page in August – I will make sure to keep it updated with the latest information.
What kind of workshops would YOU like to see?

One thought on “New Workshops for the 2011/2012 school year

Leave a Reply

