What I wish I Knew Then

Happy September everyone! Today I’d like to ask your help…

I am working on a new project for teens, new adults and parents – one that offers practical advice related to resiliency. Now, resiliency can mean a lot of things, but basically it refers to the ability to bounce back after a set-back. It encompasses aspects of emotional reactivity, a sense of belonging, and the belief that you have influence over your own life. I plan to have stories of resiliency from other teens, advice, as well as the practical strategies I am known for in my books.

What does this have to do with you guys? Well, I would love to include as much advice and as many personal stories as possible.

Do you have any great stories of resiliency or advice you’d like to share? Are there special moments from your own life that helped you develop the tools necessary to persevere?

If so, I’d love to hear them. You can email me directly at christine (at) christinefonseca (dot) com, or through the contact form on my website. With your help, this can be an exceptional book for all of today’s teens and new adults.

One thought on “What I wish I Knew Then

  1. I was the exceptional child, though it was a time that barely recognized it at the time (“she’s reading college texts for enjoyment, that’s not normal, take them away!” “Art is all well and good, but what can you DO with it, you’ll never make a living!”– I’ve subsequently learned a long time later art is everywhere, and there are many ways to love, look, create and inspire with it). Tell you children, it’s SO important who they surround themselves with and whether they believe in THEMSELVES or not. On the one hand it’s important to love and experience life with as much honesty and emotional intensity as possible, on the other, life is change. If you’re in an abysmal place today, does not mean that’s your reality. It’s what you’re doing for right now, at this moment, and even in the chasm there are things to be gleaned, to enable you to move forward. Love your blog, I’m on FB as well (and Twitter). I like to promote my friend’s work among other things, so feel free to friend or follow, I usually (and will most definitely) reture the favor.

    Agy Wilson
    http://www.Yellapalooza.com

Leave a Reply

