November and Gratitude!

Happy November! For this month, we thought we’d focus on gratitude and emotional intensity.  It is so easy as an intense individual to get caught up on the ups and downs of life; even easier to let that wear you down!

For this month, we at “An Intense Life” decided we should focus on the positive and gratitude. For me, that means giving thanks every day. Nov is hard for me – I lost my mom 11/28/2010. And yes, that date still defines me in too many ways. Add to it the busyness of the season and some of the difficulties personally finding my balance and poof…

One stressed out psychologist/author!

Enter gratitude. Nothing quite refocuses me as well as looking for the things I am thankful for every day.

This month our posts will focus on gratitude. Can’t wait to see what everyone does.😀

Our schedule is in the sidebar. We hope you enjoy the month!

One thought on “November and Gratitude!

  1. R

    I am grateful that my daughter went over the past three days from
    “I am not going to school.” (yes, she went) TO
    “I don’t want to go to school.” TO
    “Do I have to go to school?”
    And I am grateful for all the brainstorming my friends and family did with me to help her get there.

Leave a Reply

