Clean and Lean for 2013

I know better than to set a New Year’s Resolution. Why set myself up for failure? Instead, I like to set small goals. Ultimately, they lead to a larger goal. For example: I need to lose about 75 pounds to get from “obese” to “healthy weight.” That would be the high end of healthy weight for me but…baby steps… So, instead of setting the goal, “Lose 75 pounds,” or even lose any amount of weight, it’s, “Don’t eat take-out more than once a week,” and “walk at least 30 minutes a day, three times a week.”

Another area I’m working on is my terrible organization habits. Until earlier today, I could not close my nightstand drawer. It was becoming an extension of the top surface. Not only that, but I can see the top of my nightstand. I can see the floor on my side of the bed. I still have some more books, magazines and knitting and crochet projects to organize, but it’s getting there!

What happened to my writing? That has really been put on the back burner for a while. I am finding that I am doing more with my knitting and crocheting these days.  We’ll see how things go in the next few weeks.

One thought on “Clean and Lean for 2013

  1. Pingback: How Do I Pick a Theme? | An Intense Life

Leave a Reply

