I am so excited about today! I get to reveal the early release chapter from my upcoming book, 101 SUCCESS SECRETS IN GIFTED KIDS.

What is this book about, you ask? Here’s the blurb:

Pssst! Want to know a secret? 101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids: The Ultimate Handbook is a must-read for gifted kids ages 8 to 12 who want to find success in school and life. If you’re a gifted kid or you know gifted kids, you need the 101 awesome secrets, tips, and tricks included in this book! 

Chock full of fun suggestions and practical strategies, 101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids covers topics including bullying, school performance, perfectionism, friendships, and sibling rivalries. Fun quizzes, tip sheets, and practical Q & A sections from other gifted preteens and kids make this book fun to read and give gifted kids insight into everything they’ve ever wanted to know about being gifted. Proven strategies on dealing with stress management, parents’ and teachers’ expectations, anxiety, cyber-bullying, friendship troubles, and more make this the must-have guide for every gifted kid!

This is my FIRST kid’s book and I could not be more pleased with it. Yes it is geared for those children identified as gifted, but really…it is just great advice for most kids (and adults).

And now….the excerpt. This is from the second chapter of the book and represents some of my favorite tips…especially the Hula Hoop one! (yep, you’ll have to read it to find out what I mean)

Check it out for yourself here

So? What do you think???

I’ll be posting some pretty fun vlogs from some of my early readers sharing their success tips in their own ways. You won’t want to miss these.

Wanna get in on the fun? Spread the word and I will enter you into a little contest to win a copy of the book! Just leave me a comment, tell me how you are spreading the word and that’s it! Contest ends Friday. I’ll post the winner on Saturday along with the first vlog.

WOOT!!!

I know the 101 Success Secrets…DO YOU??

21 thoughts on “It’s here, It’s here, It’s here…

  1. This is just want we need right now!! Thank you, thank you!! DS8 tested to be PG and I am always at a loss as to what to do for/with him and it has been on my mind a lot as of late so this book comes at a perfect time. I can’t wait to read it! Thank you!!! I will post to my FB page!! 🙂

  2. I love the testimonials from the children. Those totally hit home for me. Well done, Christine.

    Just curious, when do we get so see some fiction from you???

  3. The proof technique is awesome. This entire book is incredible! I love the quotes from the teens. Very cool, Christine! Once again, you are going to help a lot of people with your work!

  4. I want to give you a big hug! 🙂 I can’t wait to show this chapter and then book to my DS10. I got the Gifted Kid Survival Guide for him from the library and it just didn’t do anything for him. There is a part in that book with a list of gifted characteristics and it got him thinking that he wasn’t gifted. ACK!
    I so love the hula hoop tip and all the quotes from kids. I’ll enjoy reading it with DS10 and can’t wait! 🙂
    I’ve spread the word via facebook, DEGiftEd yahoo site, retweeted on Twitter, and I’ll announce it at our group’s meeting tonight as well as e-mail for those who don’t attend the meeting. You rock, Christine! 🙂

  5. Loved the excerpt! I’m definitely getting your book for my kids. Both were tested for gifted, but only my daughter is now in the program. She struggles with ‘perfection’ every day. Can’t wait for her to read the book — especially chapter 2!

    I’m about to post this link on Facebook. Hope it helps promote your work. And huge congrats on the book!!

  6. I don’t know if my sons are gifted (the kindergartner is “above average” or “well above average” in almost every aspect of his recent evaluation but he hates doing homework and stuff) and my two year old speaks in full sentences, communicates extremely well, figures things out that astound me… but maybe that’s normal! 😉 Anyway, the chapter was great. Congrats on this fun time!!

  7. YAY!!
    As I already told you, that chapter rocked! I think you’re a really perceptive person and you’re going to help a lot of kids with this. And I’m so thinking of my 9yo! 😉
    Congrats!! 😀 😀 😀

  8. Wow! I definitely need to get this book for my daughter. Just this chapter alone has touched on so many aspects of my daughter. I often worry what she will do when she does “fail”. She is so hard on herself and expects to be the best at everything. Thank you for writing this book. I know this book will help my daughter with her feelings and emotions. It will also help me to know how to deal with issues that arise along the way.

  9. Congrats on this, Christine! I’m so happy to see how successful your first book has been, and I know this one will be just as successful, if not more!

  10. So excited for you. And really anxious to get a copy of this book. All my kids are artistic and have gifted qualities, so I believe this book could help my whole family. Yay!

    PS I’m about to FB and Tweet this contest right now.

Leave a comment